12 Venues across Japan

12 Venues across Japan

12 Venues across Japan

Tournament Dates: September 20th (Friday) – November 2nd (Saturday), 2019

Teams: 20 teams

Format: Total of 48 matches

  • Pool Stages: 4 pools of 5 teams, 40 pool matches in total
  • Finals: Quarterfinals, Semifinals, Bronze match and Finals

Venues: 12 venues across Japan

Sapporo City Iwate Prefecture, Kamaishi City Saitama Prefecture, Kumagaya City
Tokyo Metropolitan Kanagawa Prefecture, Yokohama City Shizuoka Prefecture
Aichi Prefecture,Toyota City Kobe City Osaka Prefecture, Higashi-Osaka City
Fukuoka Prefecture, Fukuoka City Kumamoto Prefecture, Kumamoto City Oita Prefecture


Opening Match: September 20th – Ajinomoto Stadium, Chofu

Final: November 2nd – International Stadium Yokohama, Yokohama

Below are the teams that have already qualified for this exciting event to date (as of Summer 2017) and a schematic to show how the remaining teams will be determined. Please sign up now for updates on packages to come to Japan to experience the excitement that is the Rugby World Cup 2019 in Japan.

Pool A

  • Ireland
  • Scotland
  • Japan
  • Europe 1
  • Play-off winner

Pool B

  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • Italy
  • Africa 1
  • Repechage winner

Pool C

  • England
  • France
  • Argentina
  • Americas 1
  • Oceania 2

Pool D

  • Australia
  • Wales
  • Georgia
  • Oceania 1
  • Americas 2

Qualifying Rounds:


Request Information

Translate »